Nationaal GIS Portal Aruba

In its current state, the Framework for the National GIS collaboration in Aruba is supported by a commission, called the National GIS Commission, consisting of the (managing) directors of:

  • Central Bureau of Statistics Aruba (CBS), Presidency.
  • Dept. of Land Surveying and Registration (DLV)
  • Dept. of Infrastructure and Planning (DIP)
  • Aruba Tax Department (DIMP)
  • Dept. of Public Works (DOW)

National GIS Coordinator is Dr. Ruud Derix (Head of GIS and Environmental Statistics Department at the CBS)